Wednesday, July 28, 2010

Playlist - 28 July, 2010

- 'Unexpected Guest (live)' by UK Decay (Zoundbies Vol. 1) *
- 'Death Becomes Them' by Another Species (Another Species EP)
- 'Kampfen' by Stimmen Der Stille (Morgenstern)
- 'Pat-Trip Dispenser' by The Fall (The Wonderful And Frightening World Of ...)
- 'In The Night Time' by Death In June (Lesson 1: Misanthropy)
- 'Michelle' by Pink Turns Blue (Eremite)
- 'Subversion' by Ikon (This Quiet Earth)
- 'El Jardin De Los Suicidas' by Espejos Muertos (Espejos Muertos EP)
- 'The Gates' by False Faces (Poisoned Dead Frogs comp)
- 'Never Say Goodbye' by Twisted Nerve (Zoundbies Vol. 1) *
- 'Rebirth' by Lemon Avenue (Candles & Intrigue Vol. II)
- 'The Trauma Coil' by Faith & The Muse (Elyria)
- 'End Of Tears' by Strangers Angels (End Of Tears EP)

* Feature Album

Friday, July 23, 2010


good friend to shadowplay, douglas p, has always been a strong supporter of shadowplay. so it gives us great pleasure to announce that douglas, in collaboration with miro snijdr, is due to release a new single!!

death in june's 'peaceful snow / the maverick' 7" is due for release the third week of august. purchase here, either one of the 880 pink pressed vinyl or the 180 copies that will be personally signed by douglas p and miro snijdr.

Thursday, July 22, 2010

new on the slab at cold meat...

cold meat industry has fresh offerings from their store including merzbow, arcana, der blutarsch, neon rain, melek-tha... and much, much more!!

Wednesday, July 21, 2010

Playlist - 21 July, 2010

- 'Toys For Alice' by Sleeping Dogs Wake (Toys For Alice 12")
- 'Tailesin & Melanghel' by Love Is Colder Than Death (Mental Traveller)
- 'Nightwalk' by Delphinium (Every Living Creature)
- 'Bandar' by Impressions Of Winter (Deceptive Springs & Fading Landscapes)
- 'A Bridge To Nowhere' by Trouble Fait' (Comet Camden)
- 'Three Sketches' by Katzenjammer Kabarett (Katzenjammer Kabarett)
- 'Slant & Slide' by Rubella Ballet (Gothic Rock Vol. 3)
- 'Gira Sola' by Trance To The Sun (Bloom Flowers, Bloom!)
- 'Loved' by Cranes (Loved)
- 'Lone Lines' by The Red Crayon Aristocrat Club (Zoundbies Vol. 1) *
- 'As Evening Falls' by Christian Death (Catastrophe Ballet)
- 'Organic Cars' by Castrati (Let The Cat Out Of The (Plastic) Bag)
- 'Fear (Of The Unknown)' by Siouxsie And The Banshees (Superstition)

* Feature Album

Wednesday, July 14, 2010

Playlist - 14 July, 2010

- 'Taberna' by Camerata Mediolanence (Modrigali)
- 'Overgrown Eyes' by Siiiii (Ancient)
- 'Curse' by 45 Grave (Ascension Magazine Sampler)
- 'Clash' by Avoid Catoblepone (Musique de Chambre Froide)
- 'The Stranger' by Daucus Karota (Shrine)
- 'Orpelia' by Gethsemane (New Alternatives II)
- 'Speak Our Tongue' by Medicine Rain (Native)
- 'Alas I' by Also (Cold Rooms)
- 'Throwing Rocks In The Sewer' by Subtonix (Tarantism)
- 'Oh Darkness ... Sacred Glory' by The Readership Hostile (Zoundbies Vol. 1) *
- 'Home' by Sunday Munich (Pneuma)
- 'My Blue Eyes' by The Other Colours (Zoundbies Vol. 1) *
- 'Not Everything I Believe Is True' by Sobricuet (A.S.I.N.G.E.D.)
- 'Something Real (As Dead Boy Craved)' by Nekromantik (The Gothic Sounds of Nightbreed)

* Feature Album

Thursday, July 8, 2010

sleepmask downloads...

... a few weeks ago we played sleepmask's track 'voudou' on the show (from our feature album 'zoundbies'). they have now released their self-titled album on itunes for download.

yes, you do have to pay... but remember that without our financial support (ie. BUYING THEIR MUSIC!), these bands can't continue on!

download here

Playlist - 7 July, 2010

- 'High Priestess' by Conscientia Peccati (The Power Of A New Aeon)
- 'Invisible' by Unto Ashes (Saturn Return)
- 'Divinity' by The Mirror Reveals (Divinity Single)
- 'Losing Mountains' by Scissor Pretty (Are You Home?)
- 'Walking Afterlife' by Date At Midnight (Date At Midnight EP)
- 'Men Don't Walk' by The Low Frequency In Stereo (Zoundbies Vol. 1) *
- 'Eclissi (Dell Anima)' by Bohemien (Danze Pagana)
- 'Sage' by Formfleisch (Smoke & Spotlight Vol. 1)
- 'I Wanna Look Like The New Dark Age Model' by Deadchovsky (Spiritus Sancti Bizarre)
- 'Lightening Fields' by Slow Pulse Orchestra (Dark Eyed & Starry They Were)
- 'The Scar' by The Eternal Fall (Zoundbies Vol. 1) *
- 'Your God' by Thelema (Tantra)
- 'It's Time' by Butterfly Messiah (It's Time single)

* Feature Album

Thursday, July 1, 2010

Playlist - 30 June, 2010

- 'Permanent Revolution Part 15' by Vox Populi! (Homme Femme Autruche Ou Radiateur)
- 'Into Empty Depth' by The Last Hour (The Last Hour)
- 'Arcarnum Mortis' by Dagaard (Eternity Rites)
- 'Separari Permitas' by O Quan Tristis (Le Rituel Sacre)
- 'Dahlia Noir' by Exces Nocturne (L'Appel De La Muse Vol. 1)
- 'Lycanthropy' by Seraphim Gothique (The Halo Hits The Floor)
- 'Breathe The Fire' by The Soft Moon (Breathe The Fire 7") *
- 'Brutal Killing' by No Tears (Fragments)
- 'Reflection (Zoundbies Remix)' by The Cemetary Girlz (Zoundbies Vol. 1) **
- 'Temple' by Project:Komakino (Smoke & Spotlight Vol. 5)
- 'The Far Heavens (Remix)' by Suspiria (Dancefloor Tragedy)
- 'Love In Shadows (Emily Bronte Mix)' by The Deep Eynde (Zoundbies Vol. 1) **
- 'Black Madonna' by Theatre Of Hate (Aria Of The Devil)

* Thanks to Michael from Return To The East blogspot (
** Feature Album