Tuesday, August 30, 2011

Shadowplay on the move ...

Shadowplay will be moving online to Cathedral 13 radio, starting Sunday 11 September!

Our last show on Three D Radio will be tomorrow (August 31) ... then we will be moving to Cathedral 13 radio, which is a fantastic 24 hour online goth, deathrock, darkwave, dark punk and post punk radio station.

Listen to Cathedral 13 here!

Shadowplay (formerly Blood & Black Dahlias) has been broadcasting from Three D Radio since 1996, and we feel that it is now time to be accessible to a wider, international audience. The show will be available for podcast after it has been aired on Cathedral 13 ... which is something many listeners have been requesting!

More details coming soon ...

Wednesday, August 24, 2011

Playlist - 24 August, 2011

- 'Mouths' by The Joan Of Arc Family (demo)
- 'Mind Like Fluid' by Consono (Ignoto Deo)
- 'Temperance' by Vehemence Realized (The Power Of A New Aeon)
- 'Before The Storm' by Vestfalia's Peace (In The Night Time comp.)
- 'Orchids In Ruin' by All Gone Dead (Fallen & Forgotten)
- 'Walking Afterlife' by Date At Midnight (Date At Midnight EP)
- 'Poppies Screen The Light' by Sleeping Children (Lullabies For Debauchery)
- 'Sinfonia en Mi No. 45' by Visioner (Darkwave From The South comp.)
- 'One More Time' by Clan Of Xymox (Farewell)
- 'Pressure' by Eyes Of The Nightmare Jungle (Innocence)
- 'Assault The Future' by Girls Under Glass (Equilibrium)
- 'Presence' by Dark Sanctuary (Thoughts: 9 Years In The Sanctuary)

Wednesday, August 17, 2011

Playlist - 17 August, 2011

- 'Pretty Toy' by Velvet Acid Christ (Hex Angel (Utopia-Dystopia))
- 'In Light & Roses' by Seventh Dawn (The Age To An End Will Come)
- 'For A Day' by This Ascension (Tears In Rain)
- 'Always Dear Iris' by Skinner Box (The Playhouse)
- 'Rebecca' by Big Electric Cat (Dreams Of A Mad King)
- 'Shall I Carry The Budgie Woman?' by Bone Orchard (Stuffed To The Gills 12")
- 'Eternal Deep' by Mephisto Walz (Mephisto Walz mLP)
- 'The Sensuous Taste Of Hell' by Dead Souls Rising (Scented Garden)
- 'There's No Time To Recall' by Frozen Autumn (Fragments Of Memories)
- 'Es La Peste Negra' by La Peste Negra (Voices From Beyond)
- 'Discordia' by Vedova Virgo (Ectras Anemos)
- 'La Hora Marcada' by Dead Born Babies (demo)
- 'Fils de Frankenpire Vampirstein' by Elvira & The Bats (Zoundbies Vol. 1)
- 'Empty Men' by Luxury Stranger (Empty Men single)

Monday, August 15, 2011

Playlist - 10 August, 2011

- 'Americanmade' by Nurvuss (Americanmade 7")
- 'Figurative Character' by Sixteens (Fendi 12")
- 'Can An Actor Bleed?' by Tanit (To Alaska 12")
- 'Pile On The Agony' by Gotterdammerung (A Body And Birthmark)
- 'Wail And Weep' by Meridian (Sundown Empire)
- 'Tension Building' by The Bellicose Minds (The Buzz And Howl Sessions)
- 'Bad Trash' by Switchblade Symphony (Serpentine Gallery)
- 'Cathedral (Deus Ex Machina Mix)' by Disjecta Membra (Achromaticia)
- 'Dreams Torn Away' by Reliquary (Winter World)
- 'Flight' by Voices Of Masada (Prelude)
- 'The Breach' by Ego Likeness (Water To The Dead)
- 'Fading Giant' by New Mind (The Challenge From Beyond comp.)

Thursday, August 4, 2011

Playlist - 3 August, 2011

- 'Song Of Somnus' by Friends Of Alice Ivy (In The Gloaming) *
- 'The Taking Of Aberdeen 123' by Madame B Meets Guilty Strangers (Madame B Meets Guilty Strangers)
- 'Bloody Sons For the Devil' by Lacrima Necromanzia (Cells)
- 'Electra Descending' by Christian Death (Catastrophe Ballet)
- 'Desire Or Disease' by Plastique Noir (Urban Requiem EP)
- 'In Too Deep' by Ikon (The Ghost In My Head EP)
- 'Anwyn, Beneath The Waves' by Faith & The Muse (Anwyn, Beneath The Waves)
- 'Disclosed In Flesh (Sexual Utility)' by Human Disease (Our Flesh Deception)
- 'Eve At The Mansion' by Katzenjammer Kabarett (Katzenjammer Kabarett)
- 'Touched By Jesus' by Killing Miranda (Burn Sinister EP)
- 'Wicked Little Girl' by Sneaky Bat Machine (Disco 4 The Dead)
- 'Sad' by Zorch Factor (One Last Shower In The Dirt)

* Deatails of new release to be posted soon!

Wednesday, August 3, 2011

Tot Licht - Blood On The Bats

Another brilliant Zorch Factory Records free (and legal) download - get it here!

This is Tot Licht's second album on the label, released earlier this year. The title track, 'Blood On The Bats' (which we played on last week's show) is a standout, one to get stuck in you head ;) The album's an unusual combination of electro, deathrock and darkwave. Download it, and let us know what you think!

Monday, August 1, 2011

Playlist - 27 July, 2011

- 'Temptation' by Violet Sky (Violet Sky demo)
- 'My Fellow Creatures' by Cruciform (The Renaissance Within)
- 'Wake Up Gods' by Kismet (Wake Up Gods)
- 'All Ghosts Spend Their Time Alone' by Audra (Going To The Theatre)
- 'Trema' by Artica (Marea demo)
- 'After Dark' by Das Projekt Der Krummen Mauern (Under The Southern Sun comp.)
- 'Red Meat & Beauty Queens' by Element (What Sweet Music They Make comp.)
- 'We Came From Venus' by Sanguis Et Cinis (Alright, Let's Rock!)
- 'Oh My Goth!' by Razed In Black (Sacrificed)
- 'Blood On The Bats' by Tot Licht (Blood On The Bats)
- 'Suffocation Leads To Exemption' by Stigmata Martyr (New Dark Age Vol. 2)
- 'Tears Of Crust' by Deadchovsky (Decadence Revolution)
- 'The Feast Of Blood' by Sopor Aeternus (Es Reiten Die Toten So Schnell)
- 'Jerusalem The Black' by Death In June (Rose Clouds Of Holocaust)